If you look around for an online Florida Massage Law and Rules continuing education courses, you typically will see that there are two course options available: 2 CE Hours and 10 CE Hours. This choice causes some confusion, especially for new licensees.
So, who needs what? I’ll explain…
2 Hour Florida Law and Rules for Massage Therapists
This is a review or update course for currently licensed massage therapists in Florida.
A two hour review course is required every biennial renewal. This course is often packaged with the other mandatory renewal courses: Prevention of Medical Errors and a Professional Ethics course.
What about the HIV requirement? Well, that is no longer a requirement for renewal. Don’t worry; we will cover that in this class.
Here are the renewal courses I have available:
10 Hour Florida Law and Rules for Massage Therapists
This course is for new licensees, or people looking to transfer their massage license to Florida.
It takes an in depth look at the laws governing the practice of massage therapy in Florida. This course is often packaged with the other courses required for initial licensure: 3 hours HIV/AIDS education and 2 hours of Prevention of Medical Errors.
Here are the endorsement/new licensee courses I have available:
If you have any questions, you are always free to email me: firstname.lastname@example.org