The next renewal deadline for all Florida Massage Therapists is August 31st, 2019.
However, first-time renewal requirements are a bit different from a typical Florida license renewal.
First Time Renewal Requirements
CE Hours Needed
You are required to complete one (1) CE Hour for every month or partial month from your date of licensure until the renewal date (August 31st, 2019).
Check the date on your license.
For example, if your date of licensure (the date on your license) is 1/15/2019, you will need eight (8) hours of continuing education. If your date of licensure is 1/15/2018, you will need twenty (20) CE hours.
|Month Licensed||CE Hours Needed:||Month Licensed||CE Hours Needed:|
|September 2017||24||September 2018||12|
|October 2017||23||October 2018||11|
|November 2017||22||November 2018||10|
|December 2017||21||December 2018||9|
|January 2018||20||January 2019||8|
|February 2018||19||February 2019||7|
|March 2018||18||March 2019||6|
|April 2018||17||April 2019||5|
|May 2018||16||May 2019||4|
|June 2018||15||June 2019||0*|
|July 2018||14||July 2019||0*|
|August 2018||13||August 2019||0*|
|*Massage therapists licensed during the open renewal period (June 3, 2019 – August 31, 2019) do not need to renew their license in 2019, and will need 24 CE hours for the next renewal (August 31, 2021).|
Your CE hours must include two (2) hours of Prevention of Medical Errors.
You are not required to take two (2) hour Florida Law and Rules and two (2) hours of professional ethics, as is required for a regular license renewal.
For your first renewal only, all courses may be completed in an online/home study format.
All courses must be obtained through a Florida Board Approved Provider. My Florida Provider number is #50-16951.
Given that you provide your license number on your course exams, Florida law requires that I submit your hours to CE Broker on your behalf. Your hours will be submitted within twenty-four (24) hours of successful completion of each course.
Other Steps to Renewing Your License
The Florida Board requires that your CE hours be submitted to CE Broker before your renewal application can be processed.
Hint: Do not wait until the last minute to complete your hours!
After you have completed your continuing education hours, complete and submit your renewal application and fee. The renewal fee for this biennial period is $105.
Renew your Massage Establishment License, if necessary. All Florida massage establishment licenses also need to be renewed by August 31st, 2019. The establishment license renewal fee this biennial period is $105.
Get Your CE Hours
Below is a list of courses available to help you achieve your renewal requirements: