As of April 2018, I have discontinued my affiliation with the NCBTMB as an approved provider. As such, Advanced Massage Techniques is no longer an approved provider in the State of New Mexico.
It is my current understanding that New Mexico massage therapists are required to complete 16 CE hours every 2 years for license renewal, of which, 4 CE Hours must consist of massage ethics.
From the New Mexico Massage Therapy Board:
A. Massage therapy licensees: As a condition for license renewal, each massage therapist licensed pursuant to the Massage Therapy Practice Act will be required to complete sixteen (16) contact hours of continuing education.
(1) Continuing education must be completed within the twenty-four (24) months immediately preceding the renewal date of October 31.
B. Ethics requirement: All massage therapists shall be required to complete a minimum of four (4) hours of ethics training as part of the 16-hour requirement for each renewal period.
C. Technique courses must be hands on.
You may visit the New Mexico Massage Therapy Board to verify this information, or to learn more regarding New Mexico massage laws and regulations.