It is our current understanding that Advanced Massage Technique’s courses can be used for renewal of massage licenses.
However, the Connecticut Massage Board website states “No more than 6 hours of continuing education can be achieved in via Internet-based or distance learning programs.”
“The continuing education shall be in areas related to the licensee’s practice, including, but not limited to, courses offered by providers that are approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork. No more than 6 hours of continuing education can be achieved in via Internet-based or distance learning programs. No more than 12 hours can be obtained from programs not approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB). The Department does not approve continuing education courses, pre-approve specific coursework for individual licensees or maintain a list of continuing education courses.”
It is my current understanding that Connecticut massage therapists are required to complete 24 CE hours every 4 years for license renewal, of which, 6 CE Hours may be take in an online or home study format.
From the Connecticut Department of Health:
NUMBER OF HOURS
Each licensee applying for license renewal shall complete a minimum of 24 hours of qualifying continuing education every 4 years.
You may visit the Connecticut Department of Health to verify this information, or to learn more regarding Connecticut massage laws and regulations.